Group status and vote

A group can be either public or private.

  • Public groups are visible to both members and visitors, but only members can speak. Messages in a public group are in clear text, and are visible to all users. A user can join a public group if they have the required token or NFT, otherwise, they can subscribe to the group, and join later when they meet the entry requirement.

  • Private groups are visible to qualified users, meaning users with the required NFT or the amount of tokens. Messages in a private group are encrypted, and are visible to members only.

A group is set by default as public:

  • For a group with fewer than 100 members, the group members can vote to decide whether the group stays public or becomes private.

  • For a group with over 100 members, it always remains a public group, and cannot be voted otherwise.

Last updated